Newcastle fail to make pressure pay in goalless draw against Crystal Palace

Photo of author

By Admin

Patrick Vieira makes four changes to the Crystal Palace side that drew 1-1 with Manchester United in midweek. Joel Ward, Jordan Ayew, Eberechi Eze and Jeffrey Schlupp all started for the hosts, with Wednesday’s hero Michael Olise on the bench.

Crystal Palace: Guaita, Ward, Richards, Guehi, Mitchell, Doucoure, Schlupp, Ayew, Eze, Zaha, Edouard.
Substitutes: Milivojevic, Olise, Mateta, Clyne, Hughes, Johnstone, Riedewald, Wells-Morrison, Ozoh.

Eddie Howe made no changes to his Newcastle United line-up, who beat Fulham 1-0 last Sunday.

Newcastle United: Pope, Trippier, Schar, Botman, Burn, Longstaff, Bruno Guimaraes, Willock, Almiron, Wilson, Joelinton. Substitutes: Dubravka, Lascelles, Saint-Maximin, Ritchie, Lewis, Isak, Manquillo, Murphy, Anderson.
Referee: Craig Pawson (South Yorkshire).

Leave a Comment